Like Success

October 22, 2014

Great writing found and here to share with you all. Enjoy!

Like Chocolate

Maya Angelou

once said that she wanted the following phrase to be carved on her tombstone: “I did my best; I hope you do the same.”

 

Recently I’ve been wondering what my best consists of. Should my best include aiming for society’s idea of success? Should it include achieving my dream career? Should it include building a family? Or should it just include the simple idea of being happy? I’ve been wondering what people equate success and achievement to and I’ve been wondering if they strive for these ideas for themselves or because the world tells them they should.

As a senior in college now I’ve been reevaluating my goals in life and what are the most important things to me. It seems that other people constantly love to give their opinions on how other people should live their lives. They look down on people if they don’t have…

View original post 402 more words

Leave a Reply

